Candidate Resources Find a Position

Trustee of the Year Nominations Now Open

Friday, October 08, 2010

Nominate a 2011 Trustee of the Year; Deadline December 17

Witt/Kieffer believes firmly in the importance of recognizing trustees who provide thoughtful and strategic leadership to their hospitals and health systems. That's why Witt/Kieffer has joined Modern Healthcare for the ninth year to sponsor the Trustee of the Year Awards.

We encourage you to nominate for the 2011 Trustee of the Year Awards trustees/board chairs/board members who have excelled in governance leadership in health care.

To nominate a healthcare trustee, submit a letter no longer than five pages explaining why you believe the person deserves recognition, detailing the person's background and accomplishments in his or her role as a healthcare trustee. Letters should also include the number of years the trustee has been on the board; the name of the healthcare organization's chief executive officer; the organization's number of staffed beds, if applicable, and 2009 total revenue; as well as contact information.

Send your nominations to:

Trustee of the Year Awards
c/o David May
Modern Healthcare
360 North Michigan Avenue
Chicago, IL 60601


Susan Sanders
Vice President of Marketing and Administration
2015 Spring Road, Suite 510
Oak Brook, IL 60523

You also may email nominations to The deadline for nominations is December 17, 2010; winners are announced in the February 14, 2011 issue of Modern Healthcare. One trustee from a healthcare organization with fewer than 100 beds, and one trustee from a larger organization will be honored. Additionally, two new categories have been added this year: trustee from a not-for-profit healthcare system (system-or corporate-level board) and director from a for-profit healthcare company (privately owned or publicly traded).

Thank you for taking time now to nominate trustees who are dedicated and reflective leaders, and for advancing governance in our nation's hospitals and health systems. Read more about past winners.


Copyright ©2013 Witt/Kieffer. All Rights Reserved.